I was recently up on the Mt Annan Botanic Gardens having a bit of a wander around. For those who know me I was up there checking out the winter spots for my rail photography. Needless to say most spots have been ruined by power lines so I will have to work a bit harder to find spots.

In my wandering around I realised that a train was coming so grabbed my camera out. Anyway the train was a bit further away than I realised and the butterfly in the attached shot was fluttering around. I had to wait until it settled before I could even get a shot away which was getting frustrating! I managed a shot of sorts and wish I had my macro lens on and the time to play with the settings on the camera. Anyway I guess I should be glad I managed to get something!

I am off to the Blue Mountains tomorrow for an all day shoot and it looks promising for waterfall type shots so here is hoping for some good luck.

Some of you know that I have not worked for 12 months but have been looking for a job. Well I have one! I have a job with the ANZ Bank in their commercial securities dept for 3 months and it may possibly be permanent. I am hoping it doesn’t lessen the amount of shots I can blog to you all but time will tell.

Anyway enjoy the attached shot.

Regards

PaulImage

