Hi all,

As the photo suggests it was taken in 2011. It was New Years Day 2011 to be precise and after only 3 hours sleep I drove down to this location which is near Nowra NSW on the south coast.

I was never happy with the shot when I took it and with the improvement of my photoshop type skills I decided to revisit the shot to see what I could do.

The reason I wasn’t happy with it is mainly due to the fact the range is so hazy and this was due to a lifting fog off the Shoalhaven River. Yes they had a fog there on New Years Day and no as you can tell it is not a personal fog!

I have toyed with the idea of going back but as you can see there is no certainty that it would still be standing!

The other thing I wanted to do with shot was to reflect how warm it already was at 7am in the morning and I think I have achieved that with the warmth in the shot.

I wish I had some more time to explore the area as there seems to be plenty of subjects down that way that are begging to be photographed.

Anyway enjoy!

Regards

Paul

Sml Numbaa No2_

