Hi All,

This shot was taken towards the end of daylight savings whilst my wife Anna was shooting Guns N Roses when they were here so I knew I had a lot of time to spare!

I have lived in Sydney almost all of my life and yet this is the first time I have visited this area and will have to make plans to return here as well as having a look around Balmain.

The spot I am standing in is less than 100 meteres from where the first organized game of Rugby League was held in Australia at Birchgrove Oval.

I really like this shot which was taken just after sunset near the end of March. I am at Birchgrove Wharf which must have the best ferry service in the world. It seemed that a ferry was turning up every 10 minutes or so.

The area that looks like bush in the middle of the shot is in fact Goat Island and seems like an oasis in the middle of a urban jungle. I reckon it would have to have one of the best views of the New Year’s fireworks there too.

The only thing I don’t like is Blues Point Tower which blocks the left side of the bridge but there is nothing I can do about that!

I am currently shooting the Vivid Festival in Sydney and will share those shortly with you all.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy!

Paul

Sml Birchgrove Wharf Cap One LR4

