Hi All,

Back home now but still shooting as much as I can.

I have wanted to do this walk for quite sometime and discovered it in a Southern Highlands walking book.

It is in reality a fire trail so it is quite wide.

Needless to say, I will be doing more from the book so stay tuned.

This spot is behind Thirlmere township near Picton.

It is easy enough to get to and has gentle grades. I didn’t walk there whole track but will do so next winter as it is 18km return.

It is so quiet here that I didn’t hear anything except the birds.

The reason for my walking it was that the book said that this track is just one of two where Sydney Blue Gums are in big numbers. The other place is at the bottom of Govett’s Leap in the Blue Mountains. I think I know which is easier to get to!

The wattle was also out and it was so amazing to see it the whole way I walked which was about half the track.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml LR Blue Gum Crk Forest Anna Version_ copy

