Hi All,

Firstly, I am not sure what happened with the wording with “What Photographers Do” it is a bit of a mystery to me.

You can see the text at my blog site:

paulbartle.wordpress.com

Moving on, I didn’t plan this shoot at all and was bored taking shots at Mrs Macquarie’s Chair and now I find out that I badly framed the shots I took there….that’s what I get for not having a torch with me to check things.

I thought about having a go at Harry’s since it wasn’t that far and this is the shot.

I have used a program to change this to Black and White as I didn’t like the colour shot and have also adjusted the shot slightly again since I have finished it.

There were a few difficulties with this shot…..the traffic and people for starters…..couldn’t believe how bad it was down there and then there is that limo.

I had to either have it all in or all out and it was long, and I mean long………..well neither worked but this is a compromise and then there is HMAS Newcastle in the background.

Ideally this shot should probable be taken in the pre-dawn light if a ship is in and when it is a bit quieter.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml Final LR Harry's BW No 2 (1 of 1)

