Hi All,

With having a break over Christmas allowed me to get down to the Wollongong Beaches for a couple of shoots.

This one is at Austinmer and I was actually shooting towards the rising sun when I turned around to see this.

Quickly adjusting my position to this spot I took various shots whilst the fog and cloud were doing their thing.

This shot is different in that I placed a very dark piece of glass over the lens and took 2 minutes to expose which is why the water looks a bit like a lake.

And as it happened the sun was out and hit that one house which initially thought was very distracting but in the end I now think it isn’t such a bad thing.

As soon as I had taken the shot the sun was gone due to the cloud in the top left and I couldn’t take another.

All i all I am pretty happy with this one despite a rapidly incoming tide and the drizzle on the way home!

Anyway, enough from me……..enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Web Final Austinmer Surf Club No 1 Flash of Light (1 of 1)-3

