Hi All,

This shot wasn’t supposed to happen at all.

I was down that way to meet some friends but take some train shots before meeting them.

Forecast was for sunny and even got a train shot then with for some typical southern highlands weather, someone turned off the sun!

Having time to spare I wandered out to Fitzroy Falls but had no loose change for their parking meter’s so kept going to Belmore Falls and came across this scene.

All I can say is wow. I think very few people come here which is a shame but what a view.

It was at this point I had realised that I had no tripod to help me get the shots and this one is a 3 shot stitch put together.

It is hard enough to do straight with a tripod let alone without one and I had to work fast with the cloud lifting out of the valley.

I had to make visual marks on each shot where I was going to join the shots up and make sure I left room.

I was amazed that this is the result.

What you can see is actually Kangaroo Valley at the western end.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml Final Anna Hindmarsh Lookout No 1  (1 of 1)

