Hi All,

I was supposed to go to Coledale for this shot but got the tides wrong for the shot I wanted so ended up at Thirroul.

With Coledale and the high tide I just couldn’t get to the spot that I wanted to and tried Little Austinmer, no rocks showing and Austinmer had photographers there already.

In a last ditch attempt to salvage something before the sun came up, I went to Thirroul and noticed rocks at the south end of the beach, so hurried off down there and this is the result.

I managed to get a high perch and put filters on the camera again to lengthen the shutter speed as I wanted to show the water as moving.

I was also in luck that there was a storm out to sea to enhance the shot and some colour as well.

I am pleased the way this shot came out as it does show some drama going on.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul Bartle

Web Final 5 star Thirroul Sunrise No 2  (1 of 1)

