Hi All,

I am no greenie but I think that we can all do our bit for the planet.

I came across this scene after shooting St Mary’s Church at Yarra which was last week’s blog.

With the light as good as it was I took this shoot with one of the few times that I use a telephoto lens for a landscape shot.

There were heaps more sheep in the shot until they all took off when I got out of the car.

Really when you look at it it is agriculture vs the environment and I guess it really is a balancing act for both.

Balancing the needs of the farmer and eventually the consumer against the needs of the planet.

Interestingly enough, this area was once considered for the second Sydney airport site.

The Hume Highway is at the back near the hills and the Sydney- Melbourne Railway is in there too and it is flat as a pancake..

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Web Final 5a April Bredalbane Plains  (1 of 1)

