Hi All,

You may well be wondering where Dripstone actually is. It does exist and is just south of Wellington between Orange and Dubbo but on a back road.

I discovered this place many years ago and always wanted to come back and shoot it in some way and was very lucky to get a very nice sunrise out of it to boot.

I was out that way visiting friends and really wanted to get this which involved an almost 100km drive in the dark on a road I had never driven at night.

The reason for the early drive is that tree shadows were going to be an issue once the sun was up and I managed several different angles in doing so.

I would have liked a cherry picker here to get some height but I didn’t have one of those so here is the shot of what I would think is a typical farm out that way.

I don’t know how many attempts I had at processing this shot so I have to thank my wife Anna for making it look as good as it does.

For some reason I just couldn’t get the colour in the sky to look right and it is a well known fact that females see colours better than males.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Don’t forget to come along and see my exhibition at the ARThouse Cafe at Narellan, there are just under 4 weeks to go to close.

Regards

PaulImage