Hi All,

Well this is the last shot from Tasmania and was taken on our last full day there.

We decided to head south to a place called Ross and I knew that there was a bridge there that I wanted to shoot there but time was also critical to be there at the right time.

I use a web based app that tells me where the sun will be anywhere at anytime……thus I knew that I had to be in position AFTER 1pm but not be there after 3pm for the optimum angle AND I needed the weather to play ball.

I was very lucky in that the cloud was in the south but was closing in quickly when I got the shot.

The town of Ross is great and is well worth a visit. It still has the old red telephone boxes and a quaint town centre.

There was even a business there that was “closed for winter”. I don’t know how a business can do that and survive…..what do they do for money over that time? That is anyones guess but good luck to them if they can do it!

The church in the background is the Ross Uniting Church which was built in 1885 and is noted for its blackwood pews and carved baptismal font.

Apart from the buildings on the left this shot could been taken at anytime such is the lack of modern amenities in the shot

I am pleased for a change with the final result of this shot and I don’t think I can do much more with it.

I cannot wait to go back to Tasmania sometime soon……the place has so many things both built and natural to point the camera at.

Next week we return to local shots.

Anyway enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml Final LR5 22 July Ross Bridge No 3 (1 of 1)

