Hi All,

Well back shooting locally but haven’t been out much of late.

I hope to change this soon!

Anyway, this spot sort turned into a project of sorts as I had not been here before at all.

My first visit was after a lot of rain and whilst I could shoot I wasn’t happy over all as I wanted to show the rocks more so that anything, but it was still worth the trip and I have been back a couple of times since.

Frere’s Crossing is essentially part of Campbelltown and this spot is part of one of Sydney’s major rivers but the watershed is still some 20km plus upstream past Appin.

Frere’s Crossing is named after George Frere who owned property to the left of the shot but was resumed after WW1 for the Holsworthy Army Barracks.

The wooden supports for the bridge there date back to 1917 so are almost 100 years old……..it has me beat how they have lasted so long with floods etc.

The crossing is part of the Georges River Bushland Area and I must admit I have a soft spot for this whole area and is a nice bush walk.

In the bushland area, you will find Eastern Water Dragons as well as Kookaburra’s……which always seem to be laughing when I am there especially when raining!

This shot was taken from in the middle of the river as I really wanted to show the water on the rocks and get something different and get more front on.

Taking this shot was different to my normal method as there was a lot of glare from the water plus I wanted to make the water “flow” which meant extending the exposure time.

All in all I am pretty happy with this shot and I don’t think I could do any more with it.

Anyway enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml Final LR5 4 Oct 14 Snapheal

