Hi all,

I late August, early September I had some time off to look after my wife who had just had an operation.

As she was having naps in the afternoon, one day I went “up the road” to the Botanic Gardens which is only 5 minutes away.

I knew the spring native flowers were out so wanted to see what I could do as well as do a shot of the blue tree there as well.

Using a 100mm macro lens it was hard work getting these.

I am pretty tall at over 6 feet (185cm) so getting down to shoot, especially the bee was hard work but so worth it.

The blue tree is in Black and White as there was an interesting cloud pattern and I wanted to see how dramatic I could make it.

Anyway enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml LR5 10 Sept The Standout Mt Annan Bot Gdns (1 of 1)

Sml LR5 9 Sept Bee on Flower Mt Annan Bot Gdns (1 of 1) copy

Sml Final LR5 16 Sept Snapheal Rework (1 of 1)

