Hi All,

This weeks shot comes from the Menangle area once again but was taken back at the end of March.

It has taken a while to process the shot as I just was never happy with any results that I came up with so started again a few times.

Once thing I couldn’t change was how the sky turned out so should have used a filter for that.

Menangle House is near the current Tabcorp Park trotting track and was built around 1834.

It hasn’t always look like this either as whilst doing research for this post I came across a shot where there was a verandah for the top floor. This explains the different brickwork below the middle window on the top floor.

There are only two modern things in this shot, one is the light at the top right of the building and the pump in the pond. I could have taken these out but I am too lazy to do it.

There wasn’t much colour either in the shot hence the decision to convert the shot to black and white and give it an old world type of feel.

There were not many options to shoot this spot as there are quite a number of trees as well as bushes and shrubs, so I won’t do this shoot again unless there is a major trimming completed.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final Cam Raw Menangle House LR5 16 Nov November 2014 (1 of 1)

