Hi All,

Nothing historic this week but a visit to the seaside never goes astray for a photographer.

The only thing is you need is everything to align and the gods to smile on you.

Weather forecast was for partly cloudy and for Coalcliff you need a low or lowish tide.

I have wanted to visit this spot for a long time but other commitments and weather and tides etc conspired against me.

But not this time. On only 3 hours sleep (and almost not going) I made the drive to this spot only to find others already here!

But everything came together for what was a truly remarkable sunrise.

I had just set up when I had seen the red start to creep in from the right and hoped there was enough cracks in the cloud to light it up and it did brilliantly.

I am out on a rock shelf and for some reason on my own. The others were spread out and I think I am the only one who got a reflection shot.

The tide came in quite quickly because by the time I left, I was ankle deep in water.

Those who know me know I don’t mind standing in water, creeks etc to get the shot!

Anyway, a truly remarkable morning. Glad I got out of bed!

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml Coalcliff Orange Sunrise LR5 23 November 2014 (1 of 1)

