Hi All,

Well this is the first blog of the New Year and compliments of the season to you all.

These shots were taken early December at Mona Vale on the northern beaches which is way out of the territory I normally cover.

I was there for a Christmas shoot with a Facebook group that I belong to of photographers.

I didn’t know what top expect and had never shot here before although I had seen shots of this area.

Whilst the shots doesn’t scream out Mona Vale, it has given me incentive to make the drive back to do better.

I am not sure how the first shot came out like this as it seems to me to be almost dream like and reflections off the water as well.

The second shot was taken as though I was at a waterfall but on the beach!

Overall I am happy enough with the shots but as noted earlier would like to do a shoot that says Mona Vale and be instantly recognised.

This would involve standing back and taking in the rock pool there hopefully with a great sunrise to boot.

Anyway, enough of me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml Mona Vale No1 LR5 6 Dec 2014 (1 of 1)

Sml Mona Vale No2 LR5 8 Dec 2014 (1 of 1)

