Hi All,

This shoot promised so much, high tide, big swell and I go and pick the wrong place to get the images!

Instead of being here I should have been 10 minutes up the road but you live and learn.

I wanted to go somewhere different and this spot is the only one I know of in the Wollongong area that has the starting blocks.

The idea was to have all the water and swell flowing around the blocks.

What I had not anticipated was that the water not reaching them!

This is due to the fact that I think the pool sits high on the shelf rather down and in it.

I have learnt a lesson out of that but I have a high and low shot.

With the low shot you can’t see the horizon as the swell is too big but the water just doesn’t make it into the pool or enough to do anything.

The high shot is just something different as you don’t normally get to go on the roof to get a shot but in this case it is the car park!

I am sure if I returned at low or a mid tide things would be so much different.

Anyway enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Sml Woonona Rock Pool High Shot No1 31 Jan (1 of 1)

Sml Woonona Rock Pool Low Shot Shad Adj Hue Adj No1 31 Jan (1 of 1)

