Hi All,

Well something a little different this week.

I just happen to be reading the paper and noticed something about the address and after a google search it came up with this place.

I have been eyeing this place off for a while as it is only 10 minutes down the road.

The land for the property was first granted in 1815 and from what I can work out the house was built in the 1840’s.

I am not sure what the name actually means but it has had the same name throughout its life.

It is so sad to see it in a state of disrepair but it is at least on the State Heritage Register.

When doing my research for the shot it became apparent that the are going to build a suburb around it and the foreground will actually be a road, so I was keen to get some shots before anything happened.

I hope that when they start building and selling that some money is put aside to restore it to its former glory.

There is not much I could do with the shot as most of it is private property but I feel I have captured an english manor feel with the trees in the shot.

I processed this shot using a special Black & White program and put this shot on their Facebook page.

I was pleasantly surprised when my shot was picked as one of the top shots of the week. I didn’t even know they did this sort of thing.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Regards

Paul

Orielton Tonality Pro LR5 11 Feb (1 of 1)

