Hi All,

Well all Sydneysiders know that we have had some rain lately….well lots of it.

This shot was prior to the big wet but enough rain had fallen recently to get a decent flow going.

I haven’t been able to find any history about the track or falls at all but I would think given how close this spot is to houses that it would have been discovered prior to the 1900.

The only thing I could find was that the pool was once very deep but has now silted up which is a shame.

The track itself is not in great shape at all and needs a bit of work on it.

It is rated easy/medium but was more medium due to missing steps and overgrown vegetation. It just made for a bit of hard work in spots.

I did enjoy this walk mainly as I had never been before and also visited Lyrebird Dell which is next weeks shot.

This is one of the quieter tracks and I didn’t see anyone the whole time I was there nor did I see anyone else on the whole walk.

It gives me time to stop and look at all the possible angles without any hurry.

I don’t think I could have done much more with this shot or spot given the amount of sand there so I am pleased the way it looks.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy

Paul

Sml Pool of Siloam 6 April LR 5 060415 (1 of 1)

