Hi All,

Firstly, thanks for the feedback for the Cecil Hills Lake shot, it was truly humbling.

The most common comment was that it was “eerie” which I thought was interesting!

But moving on and having a chance to get away for a few days to attend a music festival at Gosford presented itself.

I wasn’t going to say no to an area that I had never shot plus so many locations to shoot, it was a case of where do I start and where do I go?

Well this spot was high on the list so I wanted a cloudy day to shoot this area and I was not disappointed.

Considering there had not been much rain up until this point (it was before the big wet) there was plenty of water flowing.

The falls are similar to those in the Blue Mountains however where they differ is that there is a lot more room to move and compose your shot.

In addition this spot is really a set of falls rather than just this one which I will also cover again next week.

As an aside I knew there were water dragons in the area but still was startled by one near this spot and boy can they move!

I was fairly limited on what I could shoot here as it is pretty well the same no matter where you stood.

I am happy with my shot but definitely like to go back and spend longer here as I have also seen many different angles and spots for the whole set of falls.

Please keep the feedback coming as I really appreciate what people think, either good or not so good!

And while are at it, have a look at my blog, it has been going for a while as well as my website:

http://www.paulbartle.wordpress.com

http://www.shot2frame.com

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Top Somersby Falls LRCC 25 Apr 15  (1 of 1)

