Hi All,

Whilst we were on the Central Coast, I was keen to try and do a sunrise right on the coast and there is a stunning array of places to go.

I am not sure why I chose here and can only think that the pool and the angle of the sunrise were the main reason.

I almost didn’t get to this spot as the GPS in my car had me in the middle of the Pacific Ocean and it was quite foggy but as you can see I made it somehow.

It was probably lucky that I wasn’t going further up the coast towards Terrigal as I may still be trying to get there!

With shooting sunrises I always arrive too early to try and work out my spot to shoot and initially there wasn’t much colour at all.

As you can see with the shot there is fog on the headland as well as middle and upper level cloud.

The colour is quite intense in this shot and the sunrise even amazed the locals, so much so the ones that turned up for a swim waited till the colour was gone.

The only thing I would change on this shot if I had the chance to do it again would be to put a long exposure filter on.

The colour was so brief in time that I never got a chance to do it, which is a shame.

All in all, I am very happy with what I got here.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final Macmasters Beach LR5 20 Apr 15  (1 of 1)

