Hi All,

Well two for the price of one this week.

As most Sydneysiders know we have had a fair bit of rain this year so far and that means the waterfalls are flowing in the Blue Mountains.

I was keen to revisit some spots that I last shot some years ago simply because I now have better equipment.

The Leura Cascades are well known and any one can walk these. The only thing you need to do is dodge the puddles!

Each shot presents its own challenges and the first one was with light and glare bouncing around off the rocks and keeping detail in the water and in this instance it is one of the rare times I have used a polariser.

The second one was quite easy and it was mainly just about getting the angles right and keep the detail in the water.

All in all, I am very happy with what I got here and I must admit the second shot is my favourite here as it is what I consider typical Blue Mountains scenery around a creek with ferns etc.

To me it has everything in the way of colour detail etc.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Leura Cascades No 2 LRCC 29 Apr 15  (1 of 1)

Sml Final Leura Cascades No 3 LRCC 26 Apr 15  (1 of 1)

