Hi All,

Well this is a location that was subject one of the early blogs and it just happened that my group were shooting here.

I was keen as it was a sunrise whereas in the previous shot the sun had gone down for the day.

This shot almost didn’t happen either as the cloud was quite heavy and basically there was no colour until someone turned the lights on upstairs.

I like this spot as you can see the Harbour Bridge in the background and there is a tall ship in dry dock just to the right of the left pylon.

It is quite a difficult exposure as you are getting lots of light in the left hand side of the shot and it is quite dark on the right hand side.

Generally speaking I don’t like totally black spots and although the far right looks black, there is detail in it.

I like the fact that there are some boats also in the right hand side and they provide an interest point.

I am pretty happy with this shot and couldn’t do any better…..except maybe more colour in the sky and to go forward means I am in the water!

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final No 1 a Cap One Anzac Bridge 6 June

