Hi All,

We had a bit of rain and that means a visit to the Blue Mountains was in order.

I wanted to go somewhere different and this wasn’t too much of a stretch for me so there are so many places in the mountains to go to.

Dante’s Glen is at Lawson which is about two thirds the way up the Blue Mountains but is on the opposite side of the highway to the main tracks and waterfalls.

The track itself dates from around 1880 and some of it is actually carved out of the sandstone.

It is quite steep in one part but as long as you take your time, it is well worth it.

There are 3 waterfalls close to this spot but I found them a little on the underwhelming side.

This shot is on the creek at the bottom and despite the rain doesn’t have much of a flow.

Now everything is pretty green isn’t it?

Well actually it is all like this and I haven’t touched the colours at all.

In this spot the gorge is quite narrow so not much sun gets in hence the green moss and this hasn’t been touched in the processing at all.

I am keen to explore this track a bit more once there is some more rain further down the creek.

To finish off I really like this as it is just something different for me.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final Dantes Glen Creek 20 June 2015

