Hi All,

I was doing deliveries for a florist friend when I found out I was going out this way late in the afternoon.

I had perfect conditions in that it was late in the day and cloudy.

After finishing the delivery near here I headed out and was surprised at the flow in the river and this actually hampered me a bit in getting to the spot.

As you can see I managed to get in there but not before some wet feet!

Speaking of wet, this spot is most likely under water at the moment with all of the rain that we have had of late. The river had a minor flood warning on it yesterday.

I don’t know if it is just me but that bit of rock near the middle of the shot could be an animals head with water coming out of its nose!

I really enjoyed this shoot and don’t know if I could really do any more than this here but there are certainly other compositions around this spot worth getting.

On a technical side, the pro glass filter helps in getting the shutter speed slower so the water looks like this.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final Menangle Weir LRCC 18 July 2015  (1 of 1)

