Hi All,

Well as the heading says this will be the last shot for about a month as I will be overseas!

Shots will start to come out once I get back to Australia.

Enough of that and moving onto this shot.

Bombo is near Kiama on the NSW South Coast and this place is just a photographers paradise.

Best known as a quarry this part has been worked out whilst the quarrying goes on behind me about 500 metres away.

This part was opened in 1879 but there is no date as to when it closed and the rock is best known for being used and still is as railway ballast.

As I said earlier this placer is a photographers paradise and I have already warned the wife that we will be spending a weekend here next year as well as shooting around Kiama itself.

Despite only a small swell, it really pounds into this inlet and the black rock looks wet because it is! The waves were coming almost up to where we were.

We were also told that weddings and commercials get filmed in here and I can really believe that with some of the backdrops around here.

There are other spots around this little area well worth shooting so it makes me really keen to return.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final Bombo 15 August 2015

