Hi All,

Well here starts the USA series of shots and it looks like I ended up shooting a lot more than I thought so come along for the ride!

It rained quite a bit in Hawaii and this shot was probably the only time I didn’t get wet.

Mokoli’i Island is commonly known as Chinaman’s Hat for an obvious reason……..it looks like one!

It is mainly a basalt island so it is mainly rock and is situated in Kaneohe Bay on the other side of the island to Waikiki and Honolulu.

Amazingly you can go out to this island at low tide in waist deep water and climb it. We actually saw people on the top of it whilst we were there.

For the movie buffs, this island features in the background of many scenes in “50 First Dates” with Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore.

I am not totally happy with the shot as I was shooting in very trying conditions light wise and I think the shot looks a little too blue, so I will come back to it and try again or even change it to a black and white

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final Chinamans Hat Pano No 1a 7 Oct 2015 LRCC (1 of 1)

