Hi All,

Firstly apologies for the lateness of this post, but I have been having issues with my home emails.

Also I would like to firstly thank my wife Anna who partly processed this shot as I was at a bit of a dead end with it until she had a look and made a few suggestions.

Kailua Beach is on the opposite side of the island to Waikiki and I had this beach in mind even before I left Australia.

One feature of the trip in Hawaii was I seemed to get wet a lot on the shoots and this shot is no exception.

It was quite windy and a lot of wind blown rain was falling, making me wonder what I was doing there.

I was lucky enough to find a big tree in which to stand behind and get this shot.

As you can see it wasn’t much of a sunrise and the heavy cloud has even hidden some of the bigger mountains in the distance.

Given the conditions I am really happy with this shot.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final Kailua Beach 6 Oct 2015 LRCC (1 of 1)

