Hi All,

It looks like my email issues have finally been solved. Great work by my ISP provider to change something and not tell anyone!

Anyway, another sunset shot with no cloud from the USA.

One of the things with the beaches are there are no rocks like we get in Australia so it was getting quite frustrating to find something to put in the foreground!

La Joelle (pronounced La Hoya) is just north of San Diego and this shoot didn’t go to plan either!

That was mainly due to the fact that the spot I had worked out to use was being used for a fashion shoot.

The main thing was though, I really wanted to use the pier in the shot so I had to quickly come up with a plan B.

This pier I think is used by the local university so I assume that it is part of their marine biology programs.

Luckily for me the surf wan’t that big this day as the sun is quite close to the horizon.

And the California Gulls that I mentioned in a previous post are front and centre.

I am quite pleased how this shot came out given that I couldn’t use my original choice of spot.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml Final La Jolla Pier Sunset 9 Oct 2015 LRCC (1 of 1)

