Hi All,

Well back in Australia now so I hope you enjoyed the series of shots from the USA.

A new location at the western end of the Blue Mountains.

This actual spot is at Pulpit Rock near Mount Victoria and I didn’t set out to get this shot but to get a shot of Pulpit Rock itself.

The sun wasn’t in the right spot for Pulpit Rock but this scene caught my attention.

Off to the right is Mount Blackheath with the Kanimbla Valley below.

The left view is of Mount Piddington.

It was bit of a wait for the sun to come out but patience and lots of it was required.

There isn’t much cloud in the actual shot but there is a lot off to the right and I think it makes the shot with the sun being out and the soft light in the valley.

There are quite a number of walking tracks in the area and these are on my “to do” list.

When I think about it the whole of the Blue Mountains plus area’s like the Capertee Valley are on the “to do” list!

I am pleased the way this shot came out and the wait was certainly worth it.

Anyway enough from me, enjoy!

Paul

Sml Final Pulpit Rock Mt Vic View 11  Oct 2015 LRCC (1 of 1)

