Hi All,

I will start off with the back story in that I was supposed to be going to Tuggerah Lakes on the Central Coast to shoot on this morning and instead ended up at Tuggerah Bay on Lake Illawarra.

This was due to the spot I was going to shoot not being suitable for what we wanted to do.

In the end it was a bonus as we got this brilliant sunrise. The colour was there over an hour before sunrise and just kept getting better.

I have been wanting to shoot here for a while and finally got a chance to do so and it is only around Christmas – New Year when this can be done.

This spot is very easy to shoot and we basically got our shots within a couple of frames.

It was then time to play around which is why there is a long exposure black and white.

In any event, we had a blast even if we were up to our ankles in mud!

This week I lost a very dear friend who along with her husband have been a great supporter’s of my photography.

I will miss Gail greatly along with her bubbly personality and this shot is dedicated to her memory.

Paul

 

Sml Final Nik BW Tuggerah Bay 2 Jan 2016 (1 of 1)

