Hi All,

As anyone who lives around Sydney will know we had a lot of rain during January.

A couple of photography friends wanted me to show them some of the easier falls in the Blue Mountains to shoot whilst the water was really flowing.

Initially I was thinking Katoomba Cascades but time prevented us getting that far up the mountains so I suggested Wentworth Falls instead.

It turned out to be a brilliant move plus the added bonus is that I got to shoot one of my favourite waterfalls in the mountains.

This is only a small waterfall and doesn’t really have a name but should be called Upper Wentworth Falls as it is just upstream from Wentworth Falls itself.

It is also located on the Charles Darwin Walking track which is named after the famous Charles Darwin who wandered past here in 1836.

It is really easy to find this waterfall but you are standing a fair height above it and there is no obvious track into it.

It took me some years to actually work out how to get into hear and basically it is go to Wentworth Falls it self and walk back up the creek which is not as hard as it sounds.

As you can see it is flowing “just right” for this shot and I must admit I am pretty happy with is shot too.

It is just a tranquil scene and I would go back any day just to shoot this spot again

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy!

Paul

Sml LRCC Final Upper Wentworth Falls Jan 2016 (1 of 1)

