Firstly thanks to all for the feedback in recent weeks, it is really appreciated.

I managed to get away for a few days prior to Australia Day down to Tasmania and managed to get a few shoots in whilst down there.

I must admit I like it down there and would love to spend a month or so just shooting wherever I could.

This spot is down near Port Arthur in the south east and is on the river side, hence the calm conditions.

It is amazing that the French sailed around here in 1792, just 4 years after Sydney was settled but didn’t hang around due to the lack of supplies.

In 1798, Bass and Flinders also sailed around here and named this area Norfolk Bay.

As this was our first day in Tasmania I was a bit slow out of the blocks and didn’t get to my intended spot up the road.

So in saying that I am disappointed that I didn’t get a better shot but at least got something.

Bushfires in the north of Tasmania meant a lot of smoke haze and normally this can give great sunsets, well not in this case.

This is as good as it got.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

Paul

Sml 2502 Final LRCC Taranna Wharf 26 Jan 2016 (1 of 1)

