Hi All,

After a couple of days playing tourist in Hobart, it was off up the east coast to Bicheno which is about half way up.

We wanted to see some penguins as well as see what else was there worth shooting. We managed to see a grand total of 3 whilst not 50 metres away, they saw about 30 to 40, being the end of the season for them so numbers were down apparently.

Bicheno is a fishing port but is now getting more popular with tourists and was proclaimed in 1866 although there has been a town there since the 1840’s. As well as Bicheno itself, there is also Douglas-Apsley National Park to the north which also forms the back drop to this weeks shot.

This spot is only accessible from the place we were staying at or a very long walk. The National Park is in the back ground to this shot and the weather is threatening which it did  rain quite a bit later on and into the next day, so basically this shot was it from this part of the trip.

I took quit a few shots from here both long exposure such as this plus the more normal type of shot and my wife though one had more impact.

I like the shot but think I need to do a bit more work on it as I would like the water to be a bit more whiter in colour, so I may revisit processing the shot when I have the time.

Other than that, I am happy with.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.

 

Paul

Sml Final Bicheno 30 Jan 2016

 

