Hi All,

Another shot from Tasmania and this time from almost the top of Mount Wellington but in reality this is just a tourist type shot.

I say almost as the top was a wipeout with fog and you just couldn’t see a thing most of the time.

For those who know Hobart Mount Wellington stands over the city but the difference in weather can be quite a contrast.

On this day, it was 17 in Hobart but only 7 up top and this is the middle of summer!

This is a two shot panoramic which has been stitched together and essentially shows the northern suburbs of Hobart.

Hobart itself is hidden off to the right behind the hill but you can see the Tasman Bridge just above the Snow Gums on the right hand side.

I don’t know if most of the drivers on the narrow road to the top were locals but they are maniac’s and I must admit I was pretty worried that I wasn’t going to make it back!

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.
Paul

Sml Mt Wellington Pano 26 Jan 2016 (1 of 1)

