Sml LRCC Strickland Falls 2 Feb 2016 (1 of 1)Hi All,

Not too many shots to go from Tasmania so hang in there!

This particular shot is not far from the centre of Hobart and I was looking forward to shooting here.

This spot is actually at the base of Mount Wellington and when I arrived I wondered if I was actually at the right place.

As it turns out it it is three small waterfalls but this one is the one way up the back and took the most effort to get into.

I will admit I was very disappointed when I managed to get this far, mainly due to the fallen trees and I couldn’t get down into there to do anything about it.

As it was getting close to sun-down as well I didn’t have much light either and had a bit of trouble just setting up my tripod as there just wasn’t much room at all!

Despite not much rain, it is still pretty green in there so it must not get much sunlight either.

In any event, this is the best I could do given the conditions.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy
Paul

Sml LRCC Strickland Falls 2 Feb 2016 (1 of 1)

