Sml Final Cap One Cap One Adj 15 May 2016Hi All,

Two shots this week at the same location but are very different to each other.

The first is a long exposure sunrise and the second is a shot once the sun is well a truly up.

Cathedral Rocks is place that I have wanted to go to for a long time but it is definitely not one to do alone so I was really looking forward to this shoot when asked to go on it.

It is located on the south coast near Bombo and Kiama.

There is quite a bit of rock hopping involved and you can only shoot here at low tide because if you get caught with the tide, you have a long wait till next low tide!

It is quite open at this spot with plenty of room once you get into it.

Initially I was down the front but noticed that I could get some height from this spot as well as gets some rocks into the foreground.

I don’t know about you but I think that rock at right centre looks like a boot or a shoe!

For those with a sharp eye, it also looks like there was an issue at the top right of the boot.

Initially I thought so too until I had a closer look and it turns out it is a crack in it and I just happened to be on the perfect angle for it!

With the second shot I am actually in the same spot but have swung around to my right.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.
Paul

Sml Final Cap One Cap One Adj 15 May 2016

Sml Final Anna Cathederal Rocks No2 15 May 2016 (1 of 1)

