Sml Final Potter Point No 3 23 May 2016 (1 of 1)Hi All,

This weeks shot was with my group and Potter Point is always interesting at any time during the year.

Potter Point is basically the south end of Kurnell/Cape Solander and is a rocky landscape as you can see.

This day the surf was huge and there were plenty of people down at the point behind me in this shot…even some photographers with really big lenses!

I had not planned to get this shot specifically as I had something in mind that I wanted to shoot.

I got that shot and proceeded to wander around to see what else I could find.

A lot of the group had taken shots from this vantage point so I wanted to have a look as well.

One of the things that I have been doing lately is to not actually set up my tripod but use it in its collapsed state.

In this shot, it brings the foreground into play and give a lower point of view.

It also gives the group a few laughs as I am just about lying on the ground to peer through the view finder!

All in all I quite happy with shot and looking forward to going back to shoot there again soon.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.
Paul

Sml Final Potter Point No 3 23 May 2016 (1 of 1)

