Sml Final Couridjah Station Horizontal 19 June 2016 (1 of 1)Hi All,

Firstly thank you so much to everyone who emailed me about last weeks shot, it is much appreciated.

It is not often that I get to do an afternoon shoot.

It must have been raining or something for this to happen.

Anyway, I was running a bit behind time and Aurora Jane was already there and had scouted the place for this shot.

I don’t think I could get any lower for this or going off the edge behind me was a possibility!

The station itself was opened in 1867 when the railway line opened and at one point formed the mainline to Albury.

It was bypassed when the present double track mainline was built to the east off here.

This spot was also a watering point for the steam engines and the columns can be seen in the distance.

The water was taken from the nearby Thirlmere Lakes which are behind the station.

All in all I am pretty happy with this given the rush job in fading light!

And just for some fun there is a second shot!

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.
Paul

Sml Final Couridjah Station Looking North 20 June 2016

