Hi All,

One thing that always amazes me with Cape Solander was that Captain Cook sailed past this point and then did a quick turn left.

I have always wondered what made him do it after coming past this spot as it doesn’t look like a place that I would want to stop at.

I guess we will never know.

In something of a rare happening I was shooting on my own for this as the others were either working or sick.

As you can see I didn’t get much colour but there was plenty of movement with the clouds.

Also despite there being many spots to shoot here, you do have to work at them to get everything “just so”.

I wouldn’t have minded going down onto the ledge to get close to the action but just like Stack Island, there was a fair swell and one poor photographer down there copped it with spray and water.

It certainly made me glad that I stayed on the cliff tops.

I also looked at my shooting notes and again used a rarely used filter in the Lee Big Stopper which is like having sunglasses on the front of the lens to extend out the exposure time.

Despite the conditions I am really pleased with this.

Anyway, enough from me, enjoy.
Paul

Sml Final Cape Solander 17 July 2016 (1 of 1)

