Sml Final Sea Cliff Bridge No Two 31 July 2016 (1 of 1)Hi All,

Thanks to all who have advised their interest in the Desk Calendars and Wall Calendars.

If you haven’t just let me know…no obligation, just an idea of numbers required.

This is somewhere new for a change and for those who live in Sydney should know this bridge.

The bridge was opened in 2005 due to constant rock falls on the old road that hugged the cliff line. The whole area is unstable due mines and the fact it is all sandstone rock!

We are actually standing on the old road and sitting on concrete blocks.

This particular morning was one of those mornings where we all just looked at each other as the colour crept into the sky and we knew that this was one of the reasons that we get out bed so early to shoot.

There are actually 3 versions of this shot with one having the whole sky a very bright orange!

I particular like this shot due to the subtleness of the colour and the fact that I have a headlight in it as well.

Strangely, getting the headlight right through the whole shot took a few attempts as most of the time, the car was not going fast enough and the shutter would close before the car got to me.

I still shake my head about this morning and the group I was with…….we still talk about it and how great the colour was.

As you can tell, I am pretty happy……no make that really happy with this shot.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

 

 

