Hi All,

Well this shot took two years of planning.

This is mainly due to bushfires in this area in 2014 which closed the lookout.

It has been rebuilt and the local council have done a sensational job of it too.

This spot is on the western side of Narrow Neck which you can see in the shot and the 3 Sisters are hidden to the left in the next valley.

I believe the lookout is named after JJ Cahill the NSW premier from the 1950’s and who has a school and the Cahill Expressway in central Sydney named after him.

I originally saw another photographers shot of this spot and wanted to see it for myself and was more than surprised when I got here.

The photographers other shot didn’t have this great looking foreground so I was really keen to have this in my shot.

Like usual I thought that the traffic would be heavy so allowed plenty of time only to get here way to early to shoot.

So I just sat and admired the view! I was surprised by the amount of people who visited this spot and some even stopped to chat with me as I was set up ready to go.

To go with that, there was a lot of cloud around but there was a slot of clear sky to the west so it was a matter of waiting for the sun to drop into it.

I didn’t have much time to get the shot due to the setting sun but I am really pleased with this.

2017 Calendars

Finally they are here!

I will be in contact with those who have placed orders for payment and delivery shortly.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

sml-final-cahills-lookout-24-september

