Hi All,

I have been shooting quite a bit around Sydney Harbour this year and I must admit I have enjoyed going to places I had not been to before.

Camp Cove is no different and as you can see it is quite close to the city and is located just inside South Head.

It was a food source for the indigenous prior to European settlement and would imagine that would be for the marine life here.

Interestingly the First Fleet spent the night here prior to going up the harbour to drop anchor at Sydney Cove back in 1788.

This spot is pretty spectacular and I must admit I was pretty impressed by it as well as other spots around here such as Hornby Lighthouse at South Head. I am told that little building is a pump house but I am not sure about that.

Despite being close to the city, it is quite easy just to sit here and watch the world go by.

This shot took several attempts to get what I had in mind and must admit I am pretty happy with this!

2017 Calendars

Finally they are here and I still have stock available.

Just make contact and I can get them to you.

$20.00 for am A3 size calendar and $10.00 for a desk calendar.

Finally

This will be the last blog until the new year so I want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a great 2017.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

sml-final-rockperch-camp-cove-3-october-2016-1-of-1

 

