Hi All,

Welcome back and all the best for 2017!

Most photographers love to shoot Canola and usually have to go to the Cowra area to get shots of it.

Aurora Jane alerted me to this area and an afternoon shoot was arranged for it.

Normally you would not expect to Canola in this area as it can snow here during winter so I quite surprised when she told me about it.

This spot can be seen from the Hume Freeway and so it is great to see it on such a large piece of land.

Given who the owners are it is unknown if the crop was being trialled or actually grown for profit.

Needless to say given how ready it looks here it was harvested not long after the shot was taken.

I must admit I was really happy with the whole shoot for this.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

sml-final-no5-sth-highlnads-canola-17-october-2016-1-of-1

