Hi All,

This shot was pretty much the Christmas shoot for us as it was taken Christmas eve with Mike and Aurora Jane.

When Mike suggested here, I was intrigued as this was not a “known” shooting location but as you can see, I didn’t have to worry at all.

I thought we would be shooting down by the pool but by staying high and having the people in the shot it gives a sense of scale.

It was still dark when we arrived to find Aurora Jane running around wearing a portable Christmas light set up…. I haven’t laughed that hard in a while!

As soon a light began to appear we knew we were going to get colour and as you can see we got lots of it.

The wooden poles proved to be a handy foreground prop and possibly to stop me if I lost balance and went that way.

Also of interest is the ships out to sea waiting to gain entry to Port Kembla…they are always some there.

All in all the three of us went home really happy with this shoot.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

sml-final-bulli-beach-24-december-2016-1-of-1

