Hi All,

Some of you know that I have been away in the USA and I will be showing some shots from the trip over the next few weeks.

Our first stop was Hawaii just to get over any jet lag which wasn’t an issue as our flight was overnight and I slept most of the way anyway!

I did want to shoot over this side of the island which is much less populated but wanted to do it on a weekend as traffic is an issue getting back during the week.

This spot is on what is called the windward side of the island and gets all the weather and as you can see here it is quite cloudy, yet on the other side it can be almost cloudless.

Makapu’u means bulging eye in Hawaiian but I am not sure how that fits into this scene, maybe it has something to do with the hills in the left of the shot.

Speaking of those hills, they looked like to me that they are just grassed covered lava rock.

In any event it was a great start (although some colour would have been nice) to the trip and we flew out that night to Las Vegas to drive to Zion National Park.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

Sml Final Makapu'u Beach 27 March 2017 (1 of 1) copy

