Hi All,

Well we have made it to mainland USA and the next few weeks will be mainly shots from the National Parks etc.

I certainly won’t be bringing you a shoot by shoot description but it will be best of the best shots and I have already broken the rule this week!

This was the first afternoon on the day we arrived and the reason I chose this shot for this weeks blog is due to the fact this part of the park is so different to the rest.

It is less crowded too as we only saw the odd car in our travels out here and we drove a fair way into the park.

This shot is on the way back and initially I was shooting with my wide angle lenses but it just wasn’t doing it for me.

I put on the telephoto lens to really drag in the South Guardian Angel which still has some snow on it.

The road at the bottom right was deliberately put into the shot to point you at the house which is to also give scale to the hills behind it.

The light is a late winter afternoon which has really given the whole scene a lift as the sun starts to set.

The only thing I would have liked here was some cloud but that is mother nature for you, but all in all I am really happy with this shot.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

Sml Final South Guardian Angel kolob Terrace 27 March 2017 (1 of 1)

