Hi All,

Most people associate Page with Horseshoe Bend and Antelope Canyon.

Well I haven’y got any shots of Horseshoe Bend as I was white as a ghost according to my wife and I haven’t processed any shots as yet from Antelope Canyon.

Why anyone would want to get close to a big unfenced drop is beyond me and I was not that close at all. I want to live plus no shot is worth your life.

Anyway on my travels around I drove past this spot in the dark not realising it was there and only found it on the way back into town.

These stalls are quite common and whilst it looks empty, we found out later that this is due to it still being “winter”.

I have been told that these stalls are all open during the warmer weather to sell handmade jewellery.

The area is littered with big rocks just like this and I am quite a way from it. The only comparison I can make is think of Uluru and then you get some idea.

I am just off the highway but with mother nature playing ball with me this shot came up nicely.

I do have to say that I am pleased with it.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

Sml Final Page AZ 1 April 2017 (1 of 1)

