Hi All,

One of the highlights of the trip was Monument Valley and what a place this is.

A lot of effort went into this shot……its from our room!

Yes, you read right, from our room.

We had been out in the valley from memory and had just got back and I noticed that the full moon was rising.

You have never seen me set up so quickly and was shot from the balcony and me still in the room as the balcony was wooden and I didn’t want any bounce from it.

This scene is of The Mittens and Merrick is off to the right. These are the english names and they naturally have Navajo names as well.

The english names were given to them by a guy called Goulding who was one of the first white men to settle in the area.

The track you can see in the foreground is the loop that anyone can drive in the valley but you are not allowed to go off it without a Navajo being with you.

I am really pleased with the shot for the end of the day.

Needless to say, dinner was great straight after this shoot.

I have put the state down as Arizona but the Utah state line is out there somewhere

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

Sml Final Monument Valley Sunset Moonrise 14 April 2017 (1 of 1)

