Hi All,

Monument Valley again but a completely different shot.

Again, a lot of effort went into this shot……I walked across the car park!

Seriously though, whoever thought of where to put the motel where we stayed where it was is a genius.

All the views are on your doorstep and no effort required really except get out of bed.

The road you see in the foreground is the start of the road down into the valley itself.

There are some huts on the left which actually give Sentinel Mesa some scale on actually how big it is.

One of the funny things about the shot too is that the Mesa is in Utah whilst I am in Arizona…the state line is between me and it.

Luckily for me though, it had dawned clear and the cloud was forming right above it so it gave the shot a bit of a lift.

Overall I am really happy with the shot.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

Sml Final Monument Valley Sentinel Mesa 12 April 2017 (1 of 1)

